ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6   Go Down

Author Topic: New Member, checking things out.  (Read 15729 times)

Mike Sullivan

New Member, checking things out.
« on: July 18, 2013, 01:22:55 AM »

Not sure if this is the right place, I didn't find anywhere else that would fit a "intro" but I figured I would just tune in here.  I'm Mike, I'm 20 years old and I own a small sound company in a little town in Kentucky.  Been at it for about 5-6 years total now, serious into live sound for about 2-3 years.  All pretty much self taught or researched, with a 7 week course at a recording school in Ohio to give me some pointers.  I'm always looking to learn new things, and always open to constructive criticism (not trying to be mean, just always had the occasional you-know-what barking at me instead of teaching me...).  My current system is more or less new (bought most of it a few months ago) and still working on finding tweaks here and there, but it's as follows

Presonus Studiolive 24.4.2 (soon to be a 32.4.2)
QSC KW front of house (4 KW153's over 4 KW181's, with plans to purchase 4 more KW181's soon)
EV LiveX monitors (old FOH rig, 4 ELX112P's, 2 ELX115P's, and 2 ELX118P's)
Audix RAD360 wireless microphones + lavalier packs (purchased used)
Shure vocal and instrument mics
Audix drum mic kit
K&M mic stands
EWI cases and cables
Blizzard Fab5's for lighting

It's been a tough road, and I've had to enlist some help from family which has helped me greatly, but it's picking up slowly but constantly.  Just hoping to share some personal experiences in sound with the community, make a friend or two, and have a good time.