ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Subwoofer Comparison for small systems. VERY LONG!  (Read 15097 times)

Michael Young

Subwoofer Comparison for small systems. VERY LONG!
« on: December 02, 2004, 01:40:27 PM »

Hello everyone! I've been a frequent lurker...but finally decided to register. this is my first post..so be nice.

I did a comparison of three subs for everyone to read..I hope it will help to clarify what the Tuba 24 (Bill F's home build box) can and cannot do.  Once again..this is LONG!!!
Subjective Impressions from Subwoofer comparison.

First., let me give a little background information. I am a Mobile DJ, and do about 30 gigs a year. I’ve been DeeJaying for 15 years, and have worked in clubs, done raves & afterparties, and played for 12 year old birthday parties. Let’s just say I’ve had a lot of experience behind two turntables (or Cd players) and a microphone. Currently  about 70% of my events are for high school events or fraternity parties. So..I play a LOT of current rap, R& B, and deal with kids that always want it to be LOUDER. I am really picky about quality of sound as well as quantity, and I’ve heard enough sound systems in my 15 years of experience in the industry to know really good sound when I hear it. My ideal system would be the clarity of studio monitors with enough output to fill a ballroom that holds 500 people.

On to the comparison….