ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with feedback  (Read 1902 times)

Thomas Dawson

Help with feedback
« on: May 22, 2017, 09:36:51 AM »

I have a berhinger x32 producer! I'm having a problem with feed back when I un mute my in-ear sure power pack. I'm a drummer with a lot of mic's on the drum set. There are three singers with mic's and we just have vocals coming out of three floor wedges. Does anyone know what I can do to stop the feed back? I know in-ear monitors aren't supposed have feed back.

Ray Aberle

• Classic LAB
  • Located in Vancouver, WA (and serves OR-WA-ID-BC)
    • Kelcema Audio
Re: Help with feedback
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2017, 09:49:03 AM »

I have a berhinger x32 producer! I'm having a problem with feed back when I un mute my in-ear sure power pack. I'm a drummer with a lot of mic's on the drum set. There are three singers with mic's and we just have vocals coming out of three floor wedges. Does anyone know what I can do to stop the feed back? I know in-ear monitors aren't supposed have feed back.

... a question that has absolutely NOTHING to do with the thread you posted in... Just saying, relevance is important.

But more importantly, Welcome to the ProSoundWeb! You'll find a lot of resources and knowledge here. However, per the Rules of Participation, your Display Name MUST be your Real, Full Name in order to post. Would you please return to your Profile and update your Display Name to comply? Regrettably, we are unable to assist you until you are in compliance.

Thanks!

Ray
Kelcema Audio
Regional - Serving Pacific Northwest (OR, WA, ID, BC)

Scott Olewiler

• Trust me, it will be loud enough.
    • 4th Street Sound
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2017, 06:58:24 AM »

Is the feedback just in your in ears or or across the stage? Is unmuting the bus at the board when this starts or the iems themselves?