ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with Yamaha TF1  (Read 413 times)

Bill Jones

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Help with Yamaha TF1
« on: February 21, 2020, 08:37:40 am »

I probably fit the description of the church volunteer that inherited a system and became the expert because I have used MS Excel.  I hope you understand that I am really a newbie with this, but am learning real quick.  We have a Yamaha TF1 that is about 6 months old.  We recently added two small stage speakers that are powered and are plugged into 2 of the aux outputs (#3 and #4).  The mixer was set up by a consultant that "tuned" Aux #1 which is the main floor monitor.  I read that we are able to copy all the settings from Aux #1 to Aux #3 and #4, but do not know how to do that.  We have 3 presets (A, B, & C) which I updated after adding aux 3 & 4.
How do I copy the settings from aux 1 to 3 and 4?
BTW, I know I will have to update the presets after I copy the aux 1 settings.
Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6874
  • Audio Plumber
Posting Rules
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2020, 02:30:12 pm »

I probably fit the description of the church volunteer that inherited a system

Please go to your profile and change the "Name" field to your real first and last name as required by the posting rules displayed in the header at the top of the section, and in the Site Rules and Suggestions in the Forum Announcements section, and on the registration page when you registered.

Mac
admin
Logged

Jean-Pierre Coetzee

  • Classic LAB
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 862
  • Gauteng, South Africa
Re: Help with Yamaha TF1
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2020, 04:38:19 am »

I don't mean this with any offence but have your read the manual? I am pretty sure that kind of information would be in there.
Logged
Audio Technician
Word & Life Church

"If you want "loud", then run a piece of sheet metal through a table saw------

If you want "watts"-then plug in a toaster"
- Ivan Beaver

Chris Grimshaw

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1540
  • Sheffield, UK
    • Grimshaw Audio
Re: Help with Yamaha TF1
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2020, 05:01:48 am »

Reading the manual is good.
Watching tutorial videos is also worthwhile IMO - it's handy to see things move in real-time.

Chris
Logged
Sheffield-based sound engineering.
www.grimshawaudio.com

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Help with Yamaha TF1
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2020, 05:01:48 am »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.046 seconds with 22 queries.