ProSoundWeb Community

Sound Reinforcement - Forums for Live Sound Professionals - Your Displayed Name Must Be Your Real Full Name To Post In The Live Sound Forums => Pro AV Forum => Topic started by: W. Mark Waters on September 13, 2018, 02:04:04 pm

Title: Dante Subscription Status
Post by: W. Mark Waters on September 13, 2018, 02:04:04 pm
Hey everyone, first time posting.
I have a questions about Dante.
I have a Yamaha CL5, and 2 rio boxes.
All devices are able to route in Dante controller just fine.
All connections are verified and working, all audio routes just fine and I can click matrix points to subscribe certain cross-points successfully. 
But in the subscription status window both in matrix view and device view shows nothing on 1 of the Rio boxes. SEE ATTACHED IMAGE.  The CL5 and one of the Rio's show a green check mark, but the second one shows nothing, not a pending icon, not an error icon. Just nothing.  And also nothing on the Latency Status.  I rebooted the Rio and same. All are on current firmware.  Anyone have an idea?

Thanks for your help!
Title: Re: Dante Subscription Status
Post by: lindsay Dean on September 13, 2018, 02:13:08 pm
There are many people on this site that can be of great help to you but you must first put your full real name into the registration page to be responded to thanks and welcome
Title: Re: Dante Subscription Status
Post by: W. Mark Waters on September 13, 2018, 02:24:07 pm
There are many people on this site that can be of great help to you but you must first put your full real name into the registration page to be responded to thanks and welcome
got it, thanks!
Title: Re: Dante Subscription Status
Post by: Andrew Broughton on September 14, 2018, 08:45:36 am
Do you have anything routed TO that RIO?
Title: Re: Dante Subscription Status
Post by: brian maddox on September 14, 2018, 11:58:24 am
Do you have anything routed TO that RIO?

This was my question as well.  In Audinate terminology, I think a device "subscribes" to the audio stream coming from ANOTHER device.  If you don't have any devices sending anything TO that RIO, i could see how it would not have a subscription status.  The amount of data showing on your screenshot would also imply that there is nothing currently routed TO that RIO.