ProSoundWeb Community

Sound Reinforcement - Forums for Live Sound Professionals - Your Displayed Name Must Be Your Real Full Name To Post In The Live Sound Forums => LAB Lounge => Topic started by: Bob Kidd on May 06, 2018, 09:27:54 am

Title: M32 w/ x32 rack
Post by: Bob Kidd on May 06, 2018, 09:27:54 am
Running FOH w/ m32: and band has x32 rack they use for ears. How would I get rack sends to m32 or could I? AES b? Dl32 is AES A
Title: Re: M32 w/ x32 rack
Post by: Michael Lawrence on May 06, 2018, 09:54:48 am
Hi Bob-
I'm a little unclear on what your setup is, but yes there is a way to send channels between the consoles. Connect an EtherCon cable from an AES50 port on the M32 to an AES50 port on the X32 Rack. On the X32, choose Routing and then select the relelvant page depending on which AES50 port is connected to the M32 (A or B). Go ahead and route the relevant 8-channel blocks.
Then on the M32, simply route the AES50 inputs to the desired input destinations on the M32.

If you're trying to do this the other way around (M32 can send mixes to the X32 rack) simply reverse the routing selections. Does that help?
Title: Re: M32 w/ x32 rack
Post by: Bob Kidd on May 07, 2018, 10:11:37 am
Hi Bob-
I'm a little unclear on what your setup is, but yes there is a way to send channels between the consoles. Connect an EtherCon cable from an AES50 port on the M32 to an AES50 port on the X32 Rack. On the X32, choose Routing and then select the relelvant page depending on which AES50 port is connected to the M32 (A or B). Go ahead and route the relevant 8-channel blocks.
Then on the M32, simply route the AES50 inputs to the desired input destinations on the M32.

If you're trying to do this the other way around (M32 can send mixes to the X32 rack) simply reverse the routing selections. Does that help?

Thanks!!