ProSoundWeb Community

Sound Reinforcement - Forums for Live Sound Professionals - Your Displayed Name Must Be Your Real Full Name To Post In The Live Sound Forums => LAB: The Classic Live Audio Board => Topic started by: Darren Scaresbrook on February 20, 2019, 01:26:44 pm

Title: SD8 pre eq monitors?
Post by: Darren Scaresbrook on February 20, 2019, 01:26:44 pm
Can the SD8 do monitor sends pre channel eq? The manual and offline software don't make this clear.
Title: Re: SD8 pre eq monitors?
Post by: Primoz Vozelj on February 20, 2019, 06:08:38 pm
All mon sends are post eq&dyn.
Title: Re: SD8 pre eq monitors?
Post by: Matthias McCready on February 20, 2019, 07:58:07 pm
Can the SD8 do monitor sends pre channel eq? The manual and offline software don't make this clear.

There is always double patching the channels and having a monitor layer, this has worked well for me with the SD8.
Title: Re: SD8 pre eq monitors?
Post by: Darren Scaresbrook on February 20, 2019, 08:54:20 pm
Thanks, I thought this was the case. I have done the double patching before on other consoles (Midas) to get around the limitation.
Cheers,
Darren