ProSoundWeb Community

Site Rules, Bugs, Comments, Content and Forum Announcements => Bugs & Comments => Topic started by: John Schalk on August 08, 2016, 01:30:13 pm

Title: Marketplace Listings Older than January 2015?
Post by: John Schalk on August 08, 2016, 01:30:13 pm
Hi,

I am trying to use old Marketplace For Sale listings as a pricing guide on used gear, but I'm running into an issue where my searches only go back about 18 months.  If I visit the Marketplace forum and browse to the end, the listings are from January, 2015, so my search results appear to be accurate.  My question is; is there anyway to search futher back in the Marketplace?  I am using the default of 0 to 9999 days to search.
Title: Re: Marketplace Listings Older than January 2015?
Post by: Mac Kerr on August 08, 2016, 01:36:28 pm
Hi,

I am trying to use old Marketplace For Sale listings as a pricing guide on used gear, but I'm running into an issue where my searches only go back about 18 months.  If I visit the Marketplace forum and browse to the end, the listings are from January, 2015, so my search results appear to be accurate.  My question is; is there anyway to search futher back in the Marketplace?  I am using the default of 0 to 9999 days to search.

No, and the fact that they go back as far as 18mo just illustrates that I have been lax in my duties. We don't intentionally keep Marketplace listings longer than 120 days. We periodically purge old data to clear space.

Mac
Title: Re: Marketplace Listings Older than January 2015?
Post by: Corey Scogin on August 08, 2016, 01:40:19 pm
No, and the fact that they go back as far as 18mo just illustrates that I have been lax in my duties. We don't intentionally keep Marketplace listings longer than 120 days. We periodically purge old data to clear space.

Mac

The server admin needs to schedule a script task for that so you don't have to think about it anymore.
Title: Re: Marketplace Listings Older than January 2015?
Post by: Mac Kerr on August 08, 2016, 01:41:25 pm
The server admin needs to schedule a script task for that so you don't have to think about it anymore.

I thought I had.

Mac