ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 on: Today at 11:53:39 AM 
Started by David Junius - Last post by Mike Caldwell
.  I've been mixing for almost 50 years so I've kind of tried almost everything at some point, and there is a lot of stuff that sounds good in studio mixing but simply doesn't make enough difference in most live situations to be worth the extra effort, gear, or time.

....and sometimes that studio stuff actually sounds worse when applied to a live mix in the room of the day.

on: Today at 11:50:33 AM 
Started by Kevin Maxwell - Last post by Tim McCulloch
Exactly what I was thinking.  Keep in simple, if the house sounds good and it's a booth issue, then make it a booth solution.
If this is a cancellation node, then it's a crap shoot.

on: Today at 11:42:52 AM 
Started by Dan Richardson - Last post by Mike Caldwell
The motor, belt and pulleys look straight out of a VHS VCR and some CD players.
The right sized O rings could work.

on: Today at 11:41:06 AM 
Started by Nick Tims - Last post by Scott Holtzman
If you are just using the subs on stage as a stand it will probably sound better if the stage subs are turned off.
My thoughts exactly a last time I  checked speaker stands are cheaper than subs.

If appearance is an issue a couple of sticks of truss, baseplates and top plates plus a couple of truss warmers (triangular LED lights that fit inside the truss) give a very sophisticated look.

To the OP are you delaying this subs individually? 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

on: Today at 09:36:12 AM 
Started by Les Funk - Last post by John Schalk
Sanctuary Design