ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9   Go Down

Author Topic: TC Electronic C300  (Read 75238 times)

Matt Jordan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
    • http://www.maxxsoundsaudio.com
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #70 on: March 10, 2008, 03:55:52 pm »

How is T.C.'s product support? I just had one of the c-300 comps fail on me. I hope the others aren't soon to follow. Hopefully an isolated incident.
Logged
Matt Jordan
Maxxsounds audio
Boise, ID

     "I'm glad I had a camera with me then."

http://www.maxxsoundsaudio.com

Mark Long

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #71 on: August 09, 2008, 09:26:44 pm »

Bennett Prescott wrote on Thu, 07 September 2006 17:48

Try it on a drum submix, Evan. Makes it super easy to get full mixes without losing punch.


Which preset were you using on the drum sub? Persussion or composite? I just picked up 2 of these and plan on trying it on the output of a set of Roland V-Drums.
Logged
Mark

Listen, turn knob. repeat as necessary...

Bennett Prescott

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8924
    • http://www.adraudio.com
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #72 on: August 10, 2008, 11:44:37 am »

I used composite, Mark.
Logged
-- Bennett Prescott
Director of North American Sales
ADRaudio d.o.o.
Cell: (518) 488-7190

"Give me 6dB and I shall move the world." -Archimedes

Mac Kerr

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10223
some memory
« Reply #73 on: August 10, 2008, 11:49:58 am »

good memory Bennett, you used that setting almost 2 years ago.  Shocked

Mac
Logged

Bennett Prescott

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8924
    • http://www.adraudio.com
Re: some memory
« Reply #74 on: August 10, 2008, 12:03:09 pm »

That's how I roll! I did only use it once two years ago...
Logged
-- Bennett Prescott
Director of North American Sales
ADRaudio d.o.o.
Cell: (518) 488-7190

"Give me 6dB and I shall move the world." -Archimedes

Matt Jordan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
    • http://www.maxxsoundsaudio.com
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #75 on: September 12, 2008, 05:49:01 am »

looks like the C300 has been discontinued.
Logged
Matt Jordan
Maxxsounds audio
Boise, ID

     "I'm glad I had a camera with me then."

http://www.maxxsoundsaudio.com

Stuart Pearson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #76 on: October 09, 2008, 04:00:21 pm »

Been playing with this unit, but with all it's coolness, its studio-usefulness is not really happening for me - I'm missing the grain of a VCA, even tho the features on this unit are fun fun fun.

Is there any mad scientist out there who would know how to adapt this unit from being a cold-sounding digital compressor to a VCA compressor, keeping all the other things the same?  Is it possible?
Logged

Andy Peters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9104
    • http://www.latke.net/
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #77 on: October 12, 2008, 11:32:29 pm »

Stuart Pearson wrote on Thu, 09 October 2008 13:00

Is there any mad scientist out there who would know how to adapt this unit from being a cold-sounding digital compressor to a VCA compressor, keeping all the other things the same?  Is it possible?


Without butchering the PCB?

No, not possible.

-a
Logged
"This isn't some upside down inverted Socratic method where you throw out your best guess answers and I correct your work." -- JR


"On the Internet, nobody can hear you mix a band."

David Kaiser

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 353
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #78 on: July 27, 2009, 05:34:37 pm »

I just bought my second C300. I got it through Guitar Center. It will be replacing a Presonus Blue Max in my recording rack.
Logged
Went from Shure Pro Master 705 to Mackie 1604VLZ. Feel free to donate a Soundcraft FX16 or APB Prorack House.

David Kaiser

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 353
Re: TC Electronic C300
« Reply #79 on: July 05, 2010, 04:56:54 pm »

The unit just mentioned in the previous post just went wonky on me this weekend. I was running speech through channel one to recording and the channel quit. Power light was still on, but no channel lights. I switched to channel two and went on. Then channel 2 stopped for a short while. Then it restarted  on its own and worked to the end of the three day gig. I ran a cd player directly into the inputs and it seemed fine. Will be calling TC Electronic about repair.
Logged
Went from Shure Pro Master 705 to Mackie 1604VLZ. Feel free to donate a Soundcraft FX16 or APB Prorack House.
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 19 queries.