ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need help supporting a cluster of 3 Renkus-Heinz CE153K/6K from a wall  (Read 1749 times)

Dan Gruner

I am about to undertake an installation with requires two clusters of 3 Renkus-Heins CE153/6K's to be hung from a wall in a sports hall.  Whilst I have plenty of experience with system specification and certain aspects of installation, I do not have much experience in flying speaker boxes and obtaining the necessary hardware.  I have been in touch with R-H in the States and they have pointed me in certain directions, including contacting the UK distributor Beyerdynamic of which I am in the process of doing.  Unlike other manufactures, R-H do not seem to make an "off the shelf" bracket designed to mount a cluster on a wall and they think that at 43Kg each, trying to hang three off of a single bracket may not be possible due to the weight.  The speakers are equipped with eyelets for flying, since they came out of a previous installation, although flying them direct from the ceiling in this installation will NOT be possible - they will have to be mounted on the walls.

I would very much welcome some advice and pointers to UK companies (preferably in the London area) which would be able to make/supply me with suitable mounting hardware and give me all the necessary advice?  Due to other logistical difficulties, I may prefer to bring in a company to fix the boxes to the wall and I complete the rest of the installation myself.  Does anybody know and can recommend a company?  Time is of the essence, since the installation must be completed in the next 3 weeks.

Many thanks.  Smile

Dan

Dan Gruner, Director
Loud Audio Ltd.
Tel: 0845 0944386 24hr cell: 07590 044386

d&b audiotechnik loudspeakers & amplifiers

Ivan Beaver

Re: Need help supporting a cluster of 3 Renkus-Heinz CE153K/6K from a wall