ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dionne Warwick heads-up  (Read 2709 times)

Marc Schwartz

Dionne Warwick heads-up
« on: April 05, 2005, 10:42:38 AM »

I have a show coming up with Dionne Warwick. It is inside a 70' x 100' tent with probably a 28' x 25' deck. Luckily, though she is only bringing a quartet: piano, keyboards, bassist, and drummer. I am the TD for this event, which is a fund raiser for a non-profit institution (fun-huh!). I have contracted for skilled lighting and audio providers on this one, but since I have never worked with her before, I am not sure what to expect from her band and crew. Any help will be appreciated. TIA.

-Marc

Tim McCulloch

Re: Dionne Warwick heads-up
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2005, 08:56:52 PM »

Marc...

The last time I worked anywhere near Miss Warwick was in 1989... she was continuously unhappy about everything from the color of her limo to her band to the dressing room carpet (brand new and installed just for her).

We should have had her figured as future Empress of the Psycho Network... Wink

Don't know how she is now, but I suspect she's no more humble than previous.

Tim Mc
"Will you stand by me against the cold night, or are you afraid of the ice?" Crack The Sky

Earl Driggers

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2005, 11:12:14 PM »

Hi Marc.

I have heard that back in the day, she was as Tim stated. But we worked with her a couple months ago and she was nothing but professional and extremely nice. Her FOH guy, Barrence, couldn't make the trip so I got to do FOH. Very easy day. Band was just as easy, and VERY good. I don't think you'll have any issues as long as your techs are up to par. Please let us know how the show goes.

Earl D
It is what it is

Tim McCulloch

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2005, 04:09:20 PM »

Earl-