ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 ... 19 20 [21]   Go Down

Author Topic: Abdul questions Live Sound International  (Read 58793 times)

KeithBroughton

Re: Abdul questions Live Sound International
« Reply #200 on: May 28, 2005, 04:12:26 PM »

I must say that I havn't read anything like this...ever  Shocked  
Now if I could just figure out a way to place a mic under the stage to make this crapy band "disappear"... Laughing
I don't care enough to be apathetic.....

Eric Snodgrass

« Reply #201 on: May 28, 2005, 06:45:32 PM »

KeithB wrote on Sat, 28 May 2005 13:12

Now if I could just figure out a way to place a mic under the stage to make this crapy band "disappear"... Laughing

There's an easier way to make the band disappear - take away the catering.
Eric Snodgrass
No, really, I do this for a living.

Dave Stevens

« Reply #202 on: May 29, 2005, 04:20:48 AM »

soundguydave23 wrote on Sat, 28 May 2005 00:09

I can't believe that NO ONE has an opinion on Jack's new article!  Was it the dressing down we got in the editors comments?

Dressing down?  I read it more like "bad people say bad things on Internet..."  Of course, had there been a proactive discussion by one of the editors or the author it might be a different story.

The original story contained some pretty loopy statements that could have been clarified or debated in follow up posts.  With a mag, it's all one way, save the four week publication cycle.  This is one instance where engaging the audience would have helped, instead of being non responsive.

index.php/fa/1796/0/
======================================
Revenge of the Chick Car...
A Barking Dog Goes Road Racing in 2011
http://www.roaddog.com/racing/

Eric Snodgrass

« Reply #203 on: May 29, 2005, 02:29:07 PM »

Dave wrote on Sun, 29 May 2005 01:20

soundguydave23 wrote on Sat, 28 May 2005 00:09