ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: For everyone wishing they had a Midas Venice to play with...  (Read 2680 times)

dwstojan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 107
For everyone wishing they had a Midas Venice to play with...
« on: April 25, 2004, 04:07:08 pm »

Check out this link:

http://www.sacredground.cc/Double%20Midas.jpg

It was for a Pat Travers show with 3 warmup bands on my last tour. I used one Venice for the 1st two bands and the other for the last 2. Yes, I repatched all the outputs (4 monitor +Left & Right) and the inserts + FX rack (6 compressor channels + 4 gates + reverb +delay) between group pairs. For the record neither Venice is mine - I'm holding out for a Verona! Thanks to my bro's David M./Sacred Ground & Brad B./Excalibur for the use of the consoles.

All the best -Dave


Logged
P.S. vote Quimby

dwstojan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 107
Re: For everyone wishing they had a Midas Venice to play with...
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2004, 04:13:37 pm »

Here's the direct link to what I was referromg to (sorry) Embarassed .

http://www.sacredground.cc/Double%20Midas.jpg

P.S. apologies for the big pic in previous post. -Dave
Logged
P.S. vote Quimby

Rob Burgess

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 682
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
Re: For everyone wishing they had a Midas Venice to play with...
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2004, 04:24:02 pm »

dwstojan wrote on Sun, 25 April 2004 16:13


P.S. apologies for the big pic in previous post. -Dave


Hey Dave, how about editing your first post to remove that picture?  It's awfully big...

--
Rob
Logged
Give a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day.

Set a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.

dwstojan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 107
Re: For everyone wishing they had a Midas Venice to play with...
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2004, 04:14:34 pm »

Dwarf wrote on Sun, 25 April 2004 15:24


Hey Dave, how about editing your first post to remove that picture?  It's awfully big...

Rob



I'd love to but I don't know how! The preview wouldn't show the picture and it seems it's too late once you hit the "post" button.

I'd be all ears if it wasn't for my belly  Laughing - Dave
Logged
P.S. vote Quimby

Lee Richard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 223
Re: For everyone wishing they had a Midas Venice to play with...
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2004, 08:22:42 am »

If you are logged in, take a look at your post, and look near the post reply button. You should see an edit button which will allow you to edit your post. Inside there, look for your uploaded picture's filename, and click Delete.

Simple as pie......mmmmmm pie

Cheers
Lee
Logged
"We do not claim to have achieved perfection, but we have a system, and it works." -Klaatu
Lee Richard
RCI
soundguy(at)gmail.com

dwstojan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 107
Re: Thanks!
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2004, 03:02:15 pm »

Thanks Lee! I'm still stuck in the old format mindset. I like being able to edit faux pas (faux pie the plural?)

All the best -Dave

Logged
P.S. vote Quimby
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.059 seconds with 18 queries.