ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: New Guy! Carvin Opinions?  (Read 11958 times)

Rainsong

New Guy! Carvin Opinions?
« on: April 23, 2004, 12:09:36 PM »

Hi folks,

New to this forum... Just a little background.  I'm an acoustic guitarist/singer in an acoustic duo playing bars 1-2 times a week to audiences of 50 or less.  I'm no sound man and don't really have any aspirations to be one.  We run our own sound from stage and right now our gear is a Carvin PA620 200 watt powered mixer w/ Yamaha AS312 12" acoustic suspension speakers.  My partner runs his acoustic bass through a seperat PEavey bass amp w/ 15" speaker.  We also have a 2nd 150 watt carvin power amp that we use to run 2 spot monitors off of.  To me and the people in the crowd who's opinion I've asked, we sound pretty good as far as acoustic duos go.