ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Rental Line Array question Db Tech vs Wideline  (Read 2765 times)

Teddy Murphy

Rental Line Array question Db Tech vs Wideline
« on: September 22, 2011, 04:37:36 pm »

Ok, I am renting in a line array for an upcoming show, but in the budget that I have to work with I have 2 line array's that I have little or no experience with.  First up is the QSC Wideline 8" rig.  I can get 8 boxes per side with it.  I have mixed 1 band on it and I was pleased with the outcome.  The other is 4 boxes per side of the Db Tech. t12.  I have never even heard that array.  The music is Contemporary Christian and honestly, I believe that trap boxes would have been a better solution for the area being covered but the promoter wants a line array.  Which rig would you choose.

Thomas Lamb

Re: Rental Line Array question Db Tech vs Wideline
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2011, 04:52:45 pm »

Ok, I am renting in a line array for an upcoming show, but in the budget that I have to work with I have 2 line array's that I have little or no experience with.  First up is the QSC Wideline 8" rig.  I can get 8 boxes per side with it.  I have mixed 1 band on it and I was pleased with the outcome.  The other is 4 boxes per side of the Db Tech. t12.  I have never even heard that array.  The music is Contemporary Christian and honestly, I believe that trap boxes would have been a better solution for the area being covered but the promoter wants a line array.  Which rig would you choose.

How big is the room? How many people in attendance? What kind of subs with each rig? For its size the T stuff is pretty amazing!! And it is DB Audiotechnik. If its a 500 seat room and they are gonna give you 4 ts and 2 B2's a side you will be happy. If its a 1500 seat room then its probably a different story......
T
bigTlamb