ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Suggestion for replacement subs....  (Read 7533 times)

Justin Emmert

Suggestion for replacement subs....
« on: September 09, 2011, 12:41:50 PM »

Hi all.  New here.  I was given two EV Dual Force sub cabinets I will be using for live band PA (the one with two 15's).  Two of the subs in one cab are damaged (cone).  I just want to replace them.  Any suggestions on good replacements.  Here is a link to a picture of the cabs and the sub specs.  Any help would be appreciated.  (Yes, I know the cabs are not the greatest, but they were free and are small and portable.)  I'm no pro, just want something comparable with decent quality to stick in there.  Thanks, Justin

http://electro-voice.com/sitefiles/downloads/Force_Bro.pdf

Doug Fowler

• Member since May 1995, 2nd poster on original LAB, moderator on and off since 1997, now running TurboMOD v1.826
  • Administrator
  • Saint Louis, MO USA
Re: Suggestion for replacement subs....
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2011, 12:45:19 PM »

Read the rules, fix your display name.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Brawndo, the Thirst Mutilator. 
It's got electrolytes. 
It's got what plants crave.

Paul G. OBrien

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2011, 09:31:14 PM »

Any suggestions on good replacements.  Here is a link to a picture of the cabs and the sub specs.  http://electro-voice.com/sitefiles/downloads/Force_Bro.pdf

The link offers little help identifying the actual drivers used in these boxes and that's what is needed to offer a direct replacement suggestion, so is there anything identifying the drivers you have? Whatever they are they can't be much to look at since both together only produce a 300w power handling, you'll likely have a hard time finding a single driver with such a low rating now.

Tim McCulloch

• SR Forums
  • Wichita, Kansas USA