ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Attachments  (Read 4997 times)

Adam Wh3tham

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 132
  • Grand Forks, ND
Attachments
« on: December 22, 2010, 10:49:51 pm »

You can't preview your picture attachment. so you don't know how its going to look.

You also don't get a warning before you try and post that the thing is over the size limit. the preview button doesn't yell at you either.

You actually have to hit post and it says TO BIG! and takes you back.
Logged
I practice safe excursion on the weekends

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1327
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Attachments
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2010, 03:52:11 am »

Also, there's no filter to limit out non-innocuous attachments. I was able to upload an .exe without issue.
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Ivan Beaver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8677
  • Atlanta GA
Re: Attachments
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2010, 05:40:00 pm »

What I got when trying to attach a photo (jpeg) was that it didn't pass the security test.

Is that test hard to pass?

Where's the LOL smiley?
Logged
A complex question is easily answered by a simple-easy to understand WRONG answer!

Ivan Beaver
Danley Sound Labs

PHYSICS- NOT FADS!

Ned Ward

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1337
  • Redondo Beach, CA
    • Our band's page on Facebook
Re: Attachments
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2011, 05:51:55 pm »

tried to upload a 200k PDF and was told I exceeded the size limit.

Tried uploading a 38k word file, and it uploaded, but I couldn't post.
Tried uploading a 40K PNG file after, and it wouldn't let me post.

"Cleaned Attachments" (this should be written in English as "Clear Attachments") and still didn't work.
Logged

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1327
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Attachments
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2011, 02:51:32 am »

Attachment test

Looks like I can still upload .exe files. You really need to fix that.
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1327
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Attachments
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2011, 02:52:58 am »

Picture attachment
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Dominick Costanzo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Attachments
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2011, 12:00:51 pm »

How does the insert image button work?
It doesn't ask which file you want to insert.
Here, I've attached an image and it appears at the bottom of the message.
That's all good but what if I want the image within the body of the message?
« Last Edit: January 21, 2011, 12:04:51 pm by Dominick Costanzo »
Logged
Dominick Costanzo

Dominick Costanzo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Attachments
« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2011, 12:20:25 pm »

Trying to post a message with an attached .jpg image
Image is 96KB,  500 pixels x 380 pixels @ 72 pixels/inch greyscale.
The post command hangs. No error messages. Post never gets posted

Logged
Dominick Costanzo

Dominick Costanzo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Attachments
« Reply #8 on: January 21, 2011, 05:45:26 pm »

testing
Logged
Dominick Costanzo

Dominick Costanzo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Attachments
« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2011, 05:46:57 pm »

Strange it works on this forum (see previous post) but not on Brad Blackwood's mastering forum.

Still waiting for a clue about how the "insert image" button is supposed to work
« Last Edit: January 21, 2011, 05:49:50 pm by Dominick Costanzo »
Logged
Dominick Costanzo
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.057 seconds with 23 queries.