ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax  (Read 10075 times)

Marek Barabas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax
« on: May 23, 2011, 04:34:58 AM »

Hello All, have someone know how to convert CAT5 MADI signal to Coaxil cable ?

I want do record directy from Vi6 stagebox using AUX output, but there is only CAT5 and my MADIface R.M.E has only optical and coaxian MADI inputs.

Thanks for any advice.

Marek Barabas
Logged

RaySoly

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Retired IATSE 56 MONTREAL
Re: MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2011, 02:39:10 PM »

Hello All, have someone know how to convert CAT5 MADI signal to Coaxil cable ?

I want do record directy from Vi6 stagebox using AUX output, but there is only CAT5 and my MADIface R.M.E has only optical and coaxian MADI inputs.

Thanks for any advice.

Marek Barabas
I think there was an option of fitting the Vi6 stagebox with either Madi/Cat5 or Madi/optical/coax.
RayS
« Last Edit: May 23, 2011, 03:08:42 PM by Ray Soly »
Logged

Marek Barabas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2011, 04:08:03 AM »

I think there was an option of fitting the Vi6 stagebox with either Madi/Cat5 or Madi/optical/coax.
RayS

Hi, Im using Vi1, so I can have only 1 MADI  at a time.  I heard somewhere, that it is possible to simply make some cable based redusction from BNC do RJ 45. There will be probably wrong impenadce matching. But ... for short distance, like 2m....
Logged

Josh Bessom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
    • Lazy Preacher
Re: MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2011, 10:47:10 AM »

DiGiCo Blue Box should work.  Cat5E to Coax BNC MADI.
http://www.digico.biz/docs2/products/Little_Blue_Box.shtml
Logged

Andrew Moyer

  • SR Forums
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
Re: MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2011, 12:52:54 PM »

Hello All, have someone know how to convert CAT5 MADI signal to Coaxil cable ?

I want do record directy from Vi6 stagebox using AUX output, but there is only CAT5 and my MADIface R.M.E has only optical and coaxian MADI inputs.

Standard configuration on the Vi6 local rack has 2 MADI cards; one with CAT5 and the other with optical.

Andrew
Logged
Andrew Moyer

Benjamin Krumholz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2011, 08:33:11 PM »

Just buy another D21m Madi card for you local rack. you can swap them in and out...Just hit the reconfigure button on the front of the local rack after you make the card swap....
What connection do you use for your main snake? Does your stage rack have optical or ethernet? One MADI can feed you snake/stagebox and the other MADI can feed your RME card....

Marek Barabas
[/quote]
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: MADI - converter Cat5e to Coax
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2011, 08:33:11 PM »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.072 seconds with 20 queries.