ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Much needed upgrade. Please give advice!  (Read 21775 times)

Jordon King

Much needed upgrade. Please give advice!
« on: July 08, 2010, 11:28:02 PM »

Grettings everyone!

I've visited these forums in the past just browsing, but finally registered.  You guys seem very knowledgable.  I'ld like to see if anyone would offer some advice on a few upcoming purchases for our sanctuary.

I've been running sound at my church for about 5 years now.  2.5 years ago we were able to purchase some land and build a new building.  The existing equipment from previous sanctuary went into the new building.  The equipment is probably 10+ years old.  Our musicians have outgrown the current setup so it's time for an upgrade!

Here's a few links to photos of the sanctuary, and a quick drawing on dimensions.  

http://www.victorylifetabernacle.com/photos/pa_project/small _005.jpg
http://www.victorylifetabernacle.com/photos/pa_project/small _004.jpg
http://www.victorylifetabernacle.com/photos/pa_project/sanct uary_dimensions.jpg

My main reasons for this post are pretty much speaker placement, and if you guys think that the FOH setup I was planning on purchasing will be sufficient.  Our current FOH setup sounds... OK.  I know it could be better though.  We've got some dead spots along the sides.  Lacking in crispness.  We were originally wanting to mount the 2 speakers in the center kind of angled out, but I was thinking mounted on the 2 walls to the left and right of the stage angled in would sound better.  I'm open to all suggestions.

Priorities on the sound upgrade:

1.  New FOH speakers (better overall sound and coverage area)