ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: critique this  (Read 1988 times)

Michael King

critique this
« on: October 23, 2006, 12:14:46 AM »

i was asked to write an article for a maqazine recently. and i am by no means a writer, i am a techie. however i took them up on there offer and this is part of what i have came up with. This is by no means a finished product. However, since i work full time as a mostly secualar foh operator, and only volunteer services at a few regional churches and of course my home church, this has been a challange. please if you dont mind would you read this and tell me what you like and dislike about it. and i will gladly take all opinions openly.

here is the link

http://michaelandrewking.com/TechInChurch.html

Sam Antley

• http://www.theantleyfactor.com
Re: critique this
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2006, 10:20:38 AM »

FWIW, I would change two things:

First, In an attempt to keep the tone of the article positive and upbeat, I would put the first paragraph somewhere towards the bottom of the article rather than starting out with it.  Placing the article at the beginning of your thesis puts you, as the writer of the article, in the position of defender of all things technical, rather than the proponent of said technicals.  Now, this article may have been the inspiration for your article, but you still don't want to start the article with a defensive tone.