ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: projectors flicker... switcher problem??  (Read 8479 times)

Greg Holland

projectors flicker... switcher problem??
« on: September 24, 2006, 01:52:38 AM »

Hello, this is my first time on here. I'm kinda new at spear heading the projection crew... and I admit as a College Student I don't know much. Our church's two projectors have been flickering (keeping the image on the screen, but putting a purple or sometimes blue overtone to the image). Lately during the services on Sundays and has become a distraction during the worship experience. Our initial thoughts were that the projector bulbs might be going bad, but both flicker at the same exact time. Does anyone have any suggestions on what might be causing this? we only have the problem with the computer, not the DVD player which is also plugged into the switcher, and it isn't the computer because we just had our old one die when our church got struck with lightning (the projectors flickered before the lightning) and it did it to that one, the two or three laptops we used for a month in the middle and now with the brand new computer. Our current thoughts are the it might have a dirty switch. can anyone shed some light on the subject? or does anyone need to hear more about the problem?

Brad Weber

Re: projectors flicker... switcher problem??
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2006, 10:20:41 PM »

Greg,

Could you explain a little more about what signals you run out of the computer and DVD, what switcher you use and how you get the signal to two projectors?