ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: M 32c question  (Read 3385 times)

Robert Lunceford

Re: M 32c question
« Reply #20 on: March 23, 2024, 12:31:43 AM »

Rukus is good gear and the dog is really cute, I have a stuffed one from a trade show somewhere.

Seriosuly though they require a controller that pushed the cost and complexity up.  Each AP comes with a license to add to the controller or nothing plays nice.

Ruckus Scott

Scott Holtzman

• Ghost AV - Avon Lake, OH
    • Ghost Audio Visual Systems, LLC
« Reply #21 on: March 23, 2024, 12:39:02 AM »

Ruckus Scott

Sorry yes the Zoneflex stuff.  I have very little experience with it,
Scott AKA "Skyking" Holtzman

Ghost Audio Visual Solutions, LLC
Cleveland OH
www.ghostav.rocks

Alec Spence

• Herts, UK
« Reply #22 on: March 23, 2024, 11:20:07 AM »

Seriosuly though they [Ruckus] require a controller that pushed the cost and complexity up.  Each AP comes with a license to add to the controller or nothing plays nice.
The Ruckus ZoneFlex R320 I use works just fine by itself.  It was supplied to the venue by the PA contractors and never deployed.  30 mins of learning and config with a web browser and it's all up and running, reserved IP address for mixer, DHCP for client devices - just as we wanted it.  Works a treat.  Maybe other models are different?

What do you need the Edgerouter for?
Could be just to provide a DHCP server?  Or could be just because that makes a full setup and that's what was ordered.

We are overcomplicating this.  Most routers come out of the box with the LAN and the wireless bridged.  The WAN only has one port so not sure why anyone would use it.  Since NAT is also on by default the routing between the LAN and WAN would confuse the audio gear.  NAT is needed to connect to the Internet if using private IP's on the LAN.