ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: A Quest for an ideal Rave Party Sound System  (Read 4859 times)

Roland Clarke

Re: A Quest for an ideal Rave Party Sound System
« Reply #20 on: November 21, 2022, 01:11:27 PM »

Believe it or not, I've been doing exactly this for the past 10 years with an average of 10-20 events per year, and none of this ever happened. Respect, care and solidarity are values that anyone can learn, even young party enthusiasts.

Nothing in your statement applies here. The absolute majority of our guests are past their 30s, they are responsible adults and they enjoy listening to dance music every now and then without putting themselves too far on the stone edge. Most DJ's are trained on gain staging basics and sound system knowledge, firstly because I force anyone playing on the PA to follow some guidelines, and second because we strongly believe that a good DJ uses the PA as it's instrument, not just the DJ decks... This might be an outdated philosophy but we stick to it.

If this is the case, why do you run these events illegally?  Surely if you were to run them legitimately you could find a really good venue and work with a good system, rather than one you are hooking up.  I’m assuming the system isn’t really up to snuff, or you wouldn’t be in here picking our collective brains?

Hadrien Othnin

« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2022, 07:42:04 AM »

If this is the case, why do you run these events illegally?