ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Setup suggestion  (Read 887 times)

Matteo Calamarino

Setup suggestion
« on: April 25, 2022, 09:31:24 AM »

Hi,

I'm a newbie dj and I'm trying to buy my own setup, but I'm not very expert to understand what's best for me.
My use will be parties and renting (I don't really know how many people I can handle with my budget.. 100?), hopefully to find some clients in order to start getting those money back  :P

However, my budget is around 800 euros, and my idea was:
2 x Behringer B112D
1 x Behringer VQ1800D

I got in a lot of doubts, though:

1) Is it better the B112D or the B212D? On the internet it seems that they say the B112D is a better option
2) I found an alternative for the B112D: the Behringer DR112DSP - on the internet I cannot find people comparing the two speakers and I don't know how to compare them by the specs (let's say that I would prefer a louder speaker, if the sound quality is not excessively worse.)
3) Would it be better to switch the setup to a pair of B115D and, as a sub, the Behringer B1200D? I don't know if upgrading those speakers and downgrading the sub is a good choice (and if the overall system will be apporximately the same)

Obviously if you have better options I would like to here them - but keep in mind that, staying in EU, brands as rockville and sound town are not affordable because of customs duties and shipping fees (in that case I would rather spend money in some JBLs or QSCs  ;D)

Thanks in advance.

Mac Kerr

• Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Audio Plumber
Posting Rules
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2022, 10:20:03 AM »

Hi,

I'm a newbie dj