ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Starting out.  (Read 4363 times)

Ryan Reicker

Starting out.
« on: March 12, 2022, 08:06:24 AM »

Hey all,

First post in this forum, if it is the wrong section please correct and I apologize for that. Quick background on my capabilities, I am a self taught sound man at my local church. I have learned by reading and by diving in and getting hands on experience. We did not have anyone to learn from, so there has been a lot of trial and error. I learned on an old Yamaha EMX5000 any everything was run on passive speakers. Our church is a big long rectangle, our stage is an odd shape, I will post a drawing with dimensions in a bit so everyone has an idea what I am up against.

Our church just did an upgrade of the sound system, this consists of the following
1. Yamaha tf3 mixer
2. 2 active Yamaha FOH speakers
3. 2, aux 1 active monitors for vocalists.
4. 1, aux 2 active monitor for keyboard player
5. A headset system for drummer and guitarists. Dont have this yet, but it sets each instrument on their own aux line that they control via Bluetooth.

When the professional came to set it up it sounded so good. It was so clear but has degraded since that happened a few months ago with different singers and different hands in the mix.