ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: More sub opinions  (Read 12008 times)

Donnie Evans

More sub opinions
« on: April 05, 2011, 10:28:16 AM »

So I'm looking into getting some new subs. My choices aren't necessarily just limited to these three, but this is what I have found recently, all for nearly the same money... either:

4x - JBL SR4719X
-or-
4x - Yorkville TX9
-or-
2x - Danley TH215

I just want to get opinions on these, as I have no personal experience mixing on any of them. That said, here is what i know... the JBL's I have heard plenty of times, and I know if I power them right, I'll be plenty happy. The Yorkville's I've heard once or twice and they sounded pretty good to me, but I realy don't know how they stack up to the SR-X when A/B'd. And the Danley, I've never heard but I know their reputation. Also about the Danley, I would love to be able to have two boxes that will output as much as 4 of the other, but I guess I am being very skeptical on whether 2 boxes can hang with 4. So some of you that have much more experience with any of these boxes, what are your opinions?

George Dougherty

Re: More sub opinions
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2011, 01:59:02 AM »

So I'm looking into getting some new subs. My choices aren't necessarily just limited to these three, but this is what I have found recently, all for nearly the same money... either:

4x - JBL SR4719X
-or-
4x - Yorkville TX9
-or-
2x - Danley TH215