ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: How do I go about choosing a frequency band as in P1 or P2 ?  (Read 781 times)

Lee Douglas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 574
  • 47.662615, -116.756954
Re: How do I go about choosing a frequency band as in P1 or P2 ?
« Reply #10 on: July 28, 2021, 05:17:34 PM »

You might check with Ford Audio Service. Gary Ford works your area quite bit and could probably shed some light on what works there.
Logged
This space for rent

Scott Helmke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1785
Re: How do I go about choosing a frequency band as in P1 or P2 ?
« Reply #11 on: July 29, 2021, 08:43:45 AM »

Then it sounds like you can really can't go wrong!

No kidding - I'd love to have that "dilemma".  Here in Chicago there are frequency bands that are now completely filled with strong DTV stations.  Even before the repack Sennheiser G band was barely usable here.
Logged

Dan Whitney

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
Re: How do I go about choosing a frequency band as in P1 or P2 ?
« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2021, 05:34:16 PM »

Find your venue's precise decimal coordinates here.  https://getlatlong.net/

Go to https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php.  Enter your venue's decimal coordinates.  Select NO for "Shift Shown Location for Privacy".

On the results page that comes up, select RF Channel next to "Sort By".  Select Yes next to "Hide Off-Air"  Don't operate wireless on any TV RF channel (shown in parenthesis) indicated as "Poor", "Fair", or "Good".


I tried this but don't see the RF range as described.  What am I missing?

https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php?request=result&study_id=318122
Logged

Jason Glass

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 876
    • CleanWirelessAudio.com
Re: How do I go about choosing a frequency band as in P1 or P2 ?
« Reply #13 on: August 02, 2021, 05:51:00 PM »

I tried this but don't see the RF range as described.  What am I missing?

https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php?request=result&study_id=318122

You didn't sort by RF channel and you didn't hide off-air.  https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php?request=result&sort=rfch&unit=uVm&suppoff=Y&sslimit=N&study_id=318122&opkey=C  It looks like you're clear on 17, 21, and 34.  Maybe also 18 and 36, indoors.

I described the TV channel frequency ranges to be helpful because the page doesn't.  It shows an RF channel number in parenthesis in the left column.

Find your venue's precise decimal coordinates here.  https://getlatlong.net/

Go to https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php.  Enter your venue's decimal coordinates.  Select NO for "Shift Shown Location for Privacy".

On the results page that comes up, select RF Channel next to "Sort By".  Select Yes next to "Hide Off-Air"  Don't operate wireless on any TV RF channel (shown in parenthesis) indicated as "Poor", "Fair", or "Good".
« Last Edit: August 02, 2021, 06:10:34 PM by Jason Glass »
Logged

Dan Whitney

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
Re: How do I go about choosing a frequency band as in P1 or P2 ?
« Reply #14 on: August 02, 2021, 06:39:40 PM »

You didn't sort by RF channel and you didn't hide off-air.  https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php?request=result&sort=rfch&unit=uVm&suppoff=Y&sslimit=N&study_id=318122&opkey=C  It looks like you're clear on 17, 21, and 34.  Maybe also 18 and 36, indoors.

I described the TV channel frequency ranges to be helpful because the page doesn't.  It shows an RF channel number in parenthesis in the left column.
I did originally but must have copied the wrong link as I refreshed it a few times. 
« Last Edit: August 03, 2021, 10:19:11 PM by Dan Whitney »
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: How do I go about choosing a frequency band as in P1 or P2 ?
« Reply #14 on: August 02, 2021, 06:39:40 PM »


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 19 queries.