ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dante- QL5- Logic Routing Issues  (Read 2734 times)

Joshua McClanahan

Dante- QL5- Logic Routing Issues
« on: May 06, 2021, 04:55:06 PM »

Hey y'all, I am newer to Dante. I have been a Midas Pro/M32/AES50 guy my whole life. At my church we are running the QL5 with Dante and we want a separate mix to run to logic either for recording or running a livestream mix out of a laptop. So on my computer I'm running cat 5 out of a splitter from Dante Primary. I have Dante Controller Setup to give me my channels that I am running off of Dante and they are all working correctly. The problem is the channels coming off of the QL5 will not register in Logic, even though I have them selected from the QL5 on Dante Virtual controller. Is there a step I am missing? This seems like such a rookie question, but I just can't figure out why the QL5 inputs will not route into Logic even though they are selected. Should I be running the computer off of Dante Secondary instead of chaining off of Primary?

Tim Weaver

• College Station, Texas
    • Daniela Weaver Photography
Re: Dante- QL5- Logic Routing Issues
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2021, 05:28:58 PM »