ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yamaha LS9-32 Mono out  (Read 266 times)

chris broadway

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Yamaha LS9-32 Mono out
« on: April 06, 2021, 07:47:17 pm »

Anyone know how to adjust the mono out level by using ch 32 and not having to go to the master layer mono channel?  I need to have all my fader channels run mono, but cannot figure out how to have an easy to get to master mono fader.  I can go to the master layer, but that seems like a needless step.  Ultimately I want my FOH mono out, and my live stream to use the ST out.
Logged

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2637
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Yamaha LS9-32 Mono out
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2021, 08:56:26 pm »

Anyone know how to adjust the mono out level by using ch 32 and not having to go to the master layer mono channel?  I need to have all my fader channels run mono, but cannot figure out how to have an easy to get to master mono fader.  I can go to the master layer, but that seems like a needless step.  Ultimately I want my FOH mono out, and my live stream to use the ST out.

Custom Fader Layer?
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

Keith Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3500
  • Toronto
Re: Yamaha LS9-32 Mono out
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2021, 06:34:21 am »

Custom Fader Layer?
A custom layer is the solution.
The question I have is, why do you need to adjust the house master so much?

Logged
I don't care enough to be apathetic

Tim Weaver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2778
  • College Station, Texas
    • Daniela Weaver Photography
Re: Yamaha LS9-32 Mono out
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2021, 11:49:33 pm »

A custom layer is the solution.
The question I have is, why do you need to adjust the house master so much?

For real. On my CL's I typically lose the masters off the top layer. I put my most important channels there instead.


I can't think of a time that I panic grabbed the master because something was going wrong. I go for the mute groups instead, or if it's a true panic situation I just start slamming all faders down.
Logged
Bullwinkle: This is the amplifier, which amplifies the sound. This is the Preamplifier which, of course, amplifies the pree's.

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Yamaha LS9-32 Mono out
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2021, 11:49:33 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.018 seconds with 18 queries.