ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Martin Mac 101 repairs  (Read 824 times)

Matt Greiner

Martin Mac 101 repairs
« on: December 20, 2020, 04:05:47 PM »

I recently purchased some Mac 101's, and I've never worked on them before.  I have some experience working on older, larger movers (beams and spots.)

Does anyone on here have any service documents/schematics on them?  Or some experience with working on them? I'm sure I'll have more issues in the future, but right now I'm getting a Pan Sensor and Tilt Sensor error on one of the units.  I'll also need to give them all a good cleaning.

John Fruits

Re: Martin Mac 101 repairs
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2020, 10:09:45 AM »

Did you check out the parts finder?
https://www.martin.com/en/products/mac-101#downloads
"The music business is a cruel and shallow money trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and pimps run free, and good men die like dogs.  There's also a negative side."-Hunter S. Thompson

Matt Greiner

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2020, 11:22:13 AM »

Did you check out the parts finder?
https://www.martin.com/en/products/mac-101#downloads

Honestly no, I didn't.  I'm not to that part quite yet, but I will definitely use that as a resource.  Light parts down in Austin has a lot of parts in stock.  I'm looking for for the technical side, although exploded parts diagram should definitely prove to be useful indeed.

Jeff Lelko

• Cape Canaveral, FL
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2020, 02:16:13 PM »

Hi Matt, just to ask the obvious, have you reached out to Martin for what you need?  I know that Martin isnít quite as forthcoming as other brands such as High End when it comes to publishing service literature, but itís always worth asking.  Lightparts has also been incredibly helpful with my effort to maintain older units, so even just a quick call to them might be very beneficial as well.