ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Midas Venice 320 only have sound on right side non coming out of left, any sube?  (Read 3064 times)

Carlos Eche

Newbie here,

Hello all, just picked up a midas Venice 320 and having issues getting sound out of left side. I got monitors working and stereo master right side but non on left. I believe I am missing something and owners manual has no info .  Thank you for your help !

Mac Kerr

• Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Audio Plumber
Posting Rules
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2020, 01:32:03 PM »

Newbie here,  Thank you for your help !

Please go to your profile and change the "Name" field to your real first and last name as required by the posting rules displayed in the header at the top of the section, and in the Site Rules and Suggestions in the Forum Announcements section, and on the registration page when you registered.

Mac
admin

Don T. Williams

• Midas Pro 1 & 2, M32, dbTech T12, T8, S30, DM12
    • Q Systems Music & Sound

I'm not trying to insult you and I don't know how experienced you are with mixing consoles. Some consoles come from the factory with every pan control fully panned to the right or to the left.  I've "troubleshot" that problem more than once for customers that were new to mixing.  If the pan control is centered and you still have no left out try swopping the cables connected to the console L/R outputs and see if the problem reverses itself.  If it does, its a bad cable.  Do the meters show signal on the left side?

Tim Weaver

• College Station, Texas
    • Daniela Weaver Photography

Turn every knob 5-6 times all the way. Press every button 5-6 times. Take a 1/4" cable and plug it in/out of every 1/4" jack on the console 5-6 times, then see if you still have this problem.