ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings  (Read 902 times)

Eric Baker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings
« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2020, 06:56:39 am »


Eric use this site then post the full image BB code it generates for you.  That will allow you to post any size picture with a great preview.  No registration required and completely free. https://imgbb.com/

https://ibb.co/NCybfwL
https://ibb.co/pzhVbzy


Thanks
Logged

Scott Holtzman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6033
  • Ghost AV - Avon Lake, OH
    • Ghost Audio Visual Systems, LLC
Re: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings
« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2020, 02:39:42 pm »

https://ibb.co/NCybfwL
https://ibb.co/pzhVbzy


Thanks


Great you got the upload working but you missed the important part.  Put the BB code in your message not the weblink.  That allows you to see preview in message.  bbcode full image

Logged
Scott AKA "Skyking" Holtzman

Ghost Audio Visual Solutions, LLC
Cleveland OH
www.ghostav.rocks

Eric Baker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings
« Reply #12 on: July 03, 2020, 09:00:36 am »

So I would like to say the tops are great! Boxes are very solid! But I'm not happy at all about not having these settings. Is it stopping me from using them no! But, I have sent him several times since I placed the order back in May asking for settings. I understand people get busy and forget things. No big deal, but I have emailed him at least 4 times asking for them. He has always replied to the emails, but never has once said anything about the settings. I have even called and talked to him about sending me the setting. He did seems very busy/distracted when I had him on the phone. So I sent him a email after the fact. From what other people say online he is a great guy and very helpful. I have not seen this at all when I called he did not seem to want to give me the time of day. So maybe he will see this and send me a receipt for my purchase and some processor settings. The last email I will ever send him was over ten day ago. With no reply!
Logged

Chris Grimshaw

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1525
  • Sheffield, UK
    • Grimshaw Audio
Re: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings
« Reply #13 on: July 03, 2020, 11:46:21 am »

Well, on the webpage for the 212TX, an 80Hz highpass is recommended as the minimum cutoff frequency. The C212Pro looks like it'll run well over 100Hz just fine.

For 1:1, I'd probably run at 80Hz and give the mains more of the signal to play with, since low frequencies require more displacement. With more subs available, I'd take the crossover up higher, with an upper limit depending on positioning.

What other settings are you looking for?

Chris
Logged
Sheffield-based sound engineering.
www.grimshawaudio.com

Steve Crump

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 355
Re: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings
« Reply #14 on: July 03, 2020, 12:40:10 pm »

Here is some info Jeff sent to me when I purchased the C212Pro cabinets.

"Continuous power is 800 watts which is 56.5 volts at 4 ohms. You can set a limiter at 56.5 volts with a long attack and release (300ms/500ms). The peak is 3200w which is 113 volts at 4 ohms. If your amp can't swing that much voltage than you can engage a simple clip limiter. If your amp can swing more than 113 volts than you'll want to set the limiter at 113 volts with a shorter attack and release (30ms/50ms). These are good starting points and could be fine tuned."

*Use at your own risk*

I can't find the email where Jeff and I talked filters.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2020, 01:53:18 pm by Steve Crump »
Logged

Luis_Marquez

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
Re: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings
« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2020, 05:56:17 pm »

Does anyone have any processor settings they could share with me for the JTR 212 pro and the NOESIS 212TX. I will be using a qsc pld 4.5. I did email Jeff at JTR, but I guess he is busy.

 Thanks in advice!

Eric

You should reach out to member Steve Litscher. He has worked with and is close to Jeff. I have powered C212pros . Great little subs. Dont go very low/deep, but great for general band duty.
This summer, I plan on doing a serious listening test in the back yard and then compare to other subs.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: jtr captivator 212 pro processor settings
« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2020, 05:56:17 pm »


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.042 seconds with 24 queries.