ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down

Author Topic: The Ideal Mobile Dj Speaker  (Read 8090 times)

Bill Hornibrook

Re: The Ideal Mobile Dj Speaker
« Reply #20 on: March 28, 2020, 12:37:30 PM »

heya guys, im an acoustic engineer and want to build the "ideal" speaker for professinal mobile Dj's and nightclubs...

These are really two completely different markets with different requirements. Mobile guys want portability foremost, clubs need higher SPL's and more subs with low frequency extension flat at least into the low 30s for today's demanding tracks.

Once quarantines are lifted I'd suggest checking out DJ nightclubs to get a feel for what's out there. But I agree with everyone else - both markets are well covered already. And I speak as a club DJ.

Mark Cadwallader

• Helena, Montana USA
« Reply #21 on: March 28, 2020, 09:13:47 PM »

Is that the Spinal Tap special edition of the Desert Eagle?
"Good tools are expensive, but cheap tools are damned expensive."

Tim Weaver

• College Station, Texas
    • Daniela Weaver Photography
« Reply #22 on: March 29, 2020, 04:05:57 PM »

Shit no.  I am not a gun guy.   Only weapon I own is my wife's sons M&P and haven't even taken it to the range yet.

It was just the badest ass handgun I habe ever seen so used it for illiterative purposes.

50mm ≠ .50 Caliber.

That pesky Metric system cropping up again. Boy, go git mah AR. Gots me some furriners tryin to sneak up in hyea.
Bullwinkle: This is the amplifier, which amplifies the sound. This is the Preamplifier which, of course, amplifies the pree's.

Scott Holtzman

• Ghost AV - Avon Lake, OH
    • Ghost Audio Visual Systems, LLC
« Reply #23 on: March 29, 2020, 05:20:09 PM »

You have the 2" Desert Eagle?  I've only handled the 1/2" version.   ;D

See I am so stupid I didn't even get the joke until now.  Updated original post.  Of course it's not 50mm