ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: The Ideal Mobile Dj Speaker  (Read 8024 times)

toby silver

The Ideal Mobile Dj Speaker
« on: March 24, 2020, 03:19:53 PM »

heya guys, im an acoustic engineer and want to build the "ideal" speaker for professinal mobile Dj's and nightclubs, heres a google form on how important different attributes of speakers are. (i do plan on designing and posibly selling systems that fit this reaserch if possible)

https://forms.gle/9MNEbUG1XLj18VU18

Caleb Dueck

• Sierra Vista, AZ
Re: The Ideal Mobile Dj Speaker
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2020, 04:06:07 PM »

heya guys, im an acoustic engineer and want to build the "ideal" speaker for professinal mobile Dj's and nightclubs, heres a google form on how important different attributes of speakers are. (i do plan on designing and posibly selling systems that fit this reaserch if possible)

Good luck. 

Trying to make a living off this is optimistic.  There are a few people on this forum that have quite a bit of knowledge, especially for DIY, but none of them make a living from it. 

In the old days, DIY was necessary, then an option to save money.  Now it's a great way to learn.  Unless you have manufacturing economy of scale, healthy marketing budget, and designs that are evolutionary ......
Experience is something you get right after you need it.

Tim Weaver

• College Station, Texas
    • Daniela Weaver Photography
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2020, 08:13:46 PM »

This is an easy one! Needs to produce about 40ish hz to 20k at over 130dB at 1 meter with less than .1% distortion AND it needs to be self powered AND fit in my pocket. Battery powered would be a major plus++

Build that and you'll be a zillionair.
Bullwinkle: This is the amplifier, which amplifies the sound. This is the Preamplifier which, of course, amplifies the pree's.

Steve-White

• Fort Worth