ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?  (Read 253 times)

Kirby Yarbrough

  • SR Forums
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 483
  • Reston, Virginia
WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?
« on: March 05, 2020, 08:49:32 am »

Running a simple scan from a ULXD4D with two ULXD2 active, scan result shows one channel right in the middle of a TV channel, but analysis produces zero conflicts.  What am I missing (aside from sufficient experience)?
« Last Edit: March 05, 2020, 08:52:22 am by Kirby Yarbrough »
Logged

Keith Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3329
  • Toronto
Re: WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2020, 09:37:14 am »

The second image shows no TV channels so your results are correct.
Try adding the TV channel manually.
Logged
I don't care enough to be apathetic

Scott Helmke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1554
Re: WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2020, 10:26:48 am »

Do you actually have those two ULXD frequencies in your coordination workspace?
Logged

Russell Ault

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 626
  • Edmonton, AB
Re: WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2020, 01:36:59 pm »

What am I missing (aside from sufficient experience)?

The "Frequency Coordination" tab operates independently from the "Inventory" tab. The Analyze and Calculate operations only deal with what's been loaded into the Frequency Coordination workspace, and it looks like you haven't loaded anything in yet.

Hit the "Select Frequencies From Inventory..." button, then use the "All frequencies from inventory" option. This will make everything in your inventory show up in the coordination workspace. Then you can run the analyze and calculate functions on your channels.

Once you've created you coordination and are happy with what you're seeing, hit the "Assign and Deploy" button to send the frequencies you've calculated back to the "Inventory" tab. If your ULXD receivers are talking with Wireless Workbench, "Assign and Deploy" will also reprogram the receivers (you'll need to resync the transmitters).

-Russ
Logged

Laurence Nefzger

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 55
  • Kirkland, WA USA
Re: WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2020, 01:55:18 pm »

Running a simple scan from a ULXD4D with two ULXD2 active, scan result shows one channel right in the middle of a TV channel, but analysis produces zero conflicts.  What am I missing (aside from sufficient experience)?
If the pics show the actual scan from the receiver i am not seeing a TV channel existing where the exclusion is indicated. I totally get your reference to inexperience. I recently had to dive into the deep end of the pool as the Puget Sound region (northwest) just went through the DTV repack and i had to learn a bunch quick. I found great references in the variety of YouTube video available. Especially Drew Brashler's and the Shure vids.
Logged

Kirby Yarbrough

  • SR Forums
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 483
  • Reston, Virginia
Re: WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2020, 02:26:22 pm »

Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: WWB zero channels with conflicts, zero channels without?
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2020, 02:26:22 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.06 seconds with 24 queries.