ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Networking for EW500G4 and WSM  (Read 325 times)

Mathew Saturnino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Networking for EW500G4 and WSM
« on: March 03, 2020, 10:53:01 am »

Good morning.

I'm the FOH tech at Revival in Toronto. We're running an EV X-Line Advance PA, and upgrading our wireless mic fleet at the venue.

I have recently purchased 4 x EW500G4 935 kits with 2 x directional antennae and 1 x ASA214 splitter.

My question is, I would like to run WSM to monitor the mics from FOH. I do have 4 CAT6 lines on stage, 2 run to FOH and 2 run to my amp/server room (where my amps connect into the network, they're TG7 amps with RCM28 OMNEO network cards).

In order for me to get these mics on the network, can I run them through a 5-port switch to get them onto the network at the venue? If so, does the switch need to be managed or can an unmanaged switch work for this application?

Thanks for your assistance in advance.
Logged

Keith Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3365
  • Toronto
Re: Networking for EW500G4 and WSM
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2020, 06:12:02 am »

I do not think you need a managed switch.
Logged
I don't care enough to be apathetic

Ike Zimbel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 570
  • I'm not a newbie, I just play one on the internet!
    • Zimbel Audio Productions
Re: Networking for EW500G4 and WSM
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2020, 09:18:06 am »

I do not think you need a managed switch.
+1. I think any switch will do.
Logged
~Ike Zimbel~
Wireless frequency coordination specialist.
Manufacturer's Representative (Canada)

Radio Active Designs
~416-720-0887~
ca.linkedin.com/pub/ike-zimbel/48/aa1/266

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Networking for EW500G4 and WSM
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2020, 09:18:06 am »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.036 seconds with 23 queries.