ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Shure AD bands in IAS  (Read 245 times)

Jordan Tanner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Shure AD bands in IAS
« on: November 11, 2019, 06:57:21 am »

Hi there

Does anyone know if there exists pre-defined IAS models for Shure AD transmitters beyond the G57 & X55 offered in the library?

I'm in Australia and am hoping I've missed something allowing me to select bands such as H54 for Axient Digital. If not I'm figuring I'll just create my own UDM but figured it was worth asking first!
Logged

Andrew Morton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Shure AD bands in IAS
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2019, 08:14:48 pm »

Hi there

Does anyone know if there exists pre-defined IAS models for Shure AD transmitters beyond the G57 & X55 offered in the library?

I'm in Australia and am hoping I've missed something allowing me to select bands such as H54 for Axient Digital. If not I'm figuring I'll just create my own UDM but figured it was worth asking first!

Jordan,

I've found PWS to be very helpful when it comes to this sort of thing. I typically get a response with in a day or two from them.

Andrew
Logged

Jordan Tanner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Shure AD bands in IAS
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2019, 06:33:15 am »

Jordan,

I've found PWS to be very helpful when it comes to this sort of thing. I typically get a response with in a day or two from them.

Andrew

Too right! I emailed PWS about the same time I posted this thread and have already received a detailed and useful reply. Turns out G57 & X55 are the only AD bands available in IAS, but Iím told you can apply to have particular RF models added to the database/library.

Guess Iíll be duplicating existing AD UDMs & modifying parameters for now!
Logged

John Sulek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 440
  • Toronto Canada
Re: Shure AD bands in IAS
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2019, 10:03:41 am »

Too right! I emailed PWS about the same time I posted this thread and have already received a detailed and useful reply. Turns out G57 & X55 are the only AD bands available in IAS, but Iím told you can apply to have particular RF models added to the database/library.

Guess Iíll be duplicating existing AD UDMs & modifying parameters for now!

I have a few UDM's modified from the G57 preset to slot AD's into different chunks of spectrum.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Shure AD bands in IAS
¬ę Reply #3 on: November 12, 2019, 10:03:41 am ¬Ľ


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.041 seconds with 25 queries.