ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Furman M-8S with RS-2  (Read 178 times)

Thomas Le

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 765
Furman M-8S with RS-2
« on: November 08, 2019, 11:34:41 am »

I may have missed this in the manuals but an install project I am planning for calls for the Furman M-8S with RS-2. My question is what kind of wire can I use for the remote and how long is the max length for the wire? Manual says 4 conductor(?)

This may fall under the Power subforum, feel free to move if necessary.
Logged

Mike Caldwell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1460
  • Covington, Ohio
    • Mike Caldwell Audio Productions
Re: Furman M-8S with RS-2
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2019, 08:51:33 am »

I've used 22ga upwards to a couple hundred feet with no problem.

How long of a run will you need for the install?

Caleb Dueck

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1007
Re: Furman M-8S with RS-2
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2019, 02:15:09 pm »

I may have missed this in the manuals but an install project I am planning for calls for the Furman M-8S with RS-2. My question is what kind of wire can I use for the remote and how long is the max length for the wire? Manual says 4 conductor(?)

This may fall under the Power subforum, feel free to move if necessary.

Cat5e is inexpensive and works great.  The extra conductors are for the status light.  A pair of mic/line cables can work, DMX (5pin) can work, 18/4 security wire can work. 

If running long distance I'd look into 18/4, but that line is fuzzy, say over 300', 500'?

It's not a complex requirement for that application.
Logged
Experience is something you get right after you need it.

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Furman M-8S with RS-2
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2019, 02:15:09 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.072 seconds with 23 queries.