ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Midas M32 show file on M32 Live  (Read 329 times)

Jason Raboin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
    • Klondike Sound
Midas M32 show file on M32 Live
« on: June 25, 2019, 04:48:35 pm »

Hi,

I've never used an M32 and the company doesn't own any.  I'm getting more and more requests for them from smaller bands doing fly dates at festivals.  My question is, if we get the new M32 Live, will show files created on an older M32 open and work properly?
Logged
Jason Raboin
Partner
Klondike Sound

Mike Santarelli

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 199
Re: Midas M32 show file on M32 Live
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2019, 05:12:32 pm »

Yes. Not an issue.
Logged

Scott Harris

  • Subwoofer forum
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 253
  • Worcester, MA
    • Running Sound
Re: Midas M32 show file on M32 Live
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2019, 05:13:29 pm »

The new M32 "live" is an M32 with an SD recording card installed, so yes, config files are the same.
Logged

Jason Raboin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
    • Klondike Sound
Re: Midas M32 show file on M32 Live
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2019, 06:58:05 pm »

The new M32 "live" is an M32 with an SD recording card installed, so yes, config files are the same.

Really?  It's not 96k or something new and improved?
Logged
Jason Raboin
Partner
Klondike Sound

Douglas R. Allen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 926
Re: Midas M32 show file on M32 Live
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2019, 07:42:03 pm »

Hi,

I've never used an M32 and the company doesn't own any.  I'm getting more and more requests for them from smaller bands doing fly dates at festivals.  My question is, if we get the new M32 Live, will show files created on an older M32 open and work properly?


I would make sure the files come from a desk that is on the same or close to the same firmware. A very old file on firmware 2.0 may not work.  I'm guessing but there may be enough changes that the old firmware may give you issues.

Douglas R. Allen
Logged

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2164
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Midas M32 show file on M32 Live
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2019, 08:18:49 pm »

Really?  It's not 96k or something new and improved?

Yes.  Also, i've got bad news about Santa....
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

Tim McCulloch

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20192
  • Wichita, Kansas USA
Re: Midas M32 show file on M32 Live
« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2019, 08:59:17 pm »

Yes.  Also, i've got bad news about Santa....

I just saw Santa, he was hiding out in Tulsa (does that qualify as bad news or lousy routing?) for the spring.  He flies business class in his off-season so no selfies with Rudolph or the other reindeer...

Have fun, good luck.

Tim "Tell it to the X-Mass Bunny, kid!" Mc
Logged
"Practicing an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven's sake. Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possible can. You will get an enormous reward. You will have created something."  - Kurt Vonnegut
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.065 seconds with 23 queries.