ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Will this be enough amp?  (Read 414 times)

Jamin Lynch

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1968
  • Corpus Christi, TX.
Will this be enough amp?
« on: May 31, 2019, 02:05:16 pm »

Got some SRX712M 's on the way. I'm thinking xti4002's. Will that be enough power or should I go xti6002?

All types of bands will be using them. No stupid loud ones though.

Trying to keep the size/weight and current draw down.
Logged
MAGA-Make Audio Great Again

Tim McCulloch

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21630
  • Wichita, Kansas USA
Re: Will this be enough amp?
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2019, 02:59:14 pm »

You should be fine.
Logged
"Practicing an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven's sake. Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possible can. You will get an enormous reward. You will have created something."  - Kurt Vonnegut

Don Davis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
  • So Cal
Re: Will this be enough amp?
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2019, 03:12:36 pm »

Got some SRX712M 's on the way. I'm thinking xti4002's. Will that be enough power or should I go xti6002?

All types of bands will be using them. No stupid loud ones though.

Trying to keep the size/weight and current draw down.

Hi Jamin,
I power my 712's with XTI4000s for monitor duty and occasionally as tops and they handle it just fine. When it needs to be louder I switch to itech4000's.
You'll love the 712's.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Will this be enough amp?
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2019, 03:12:36 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.037 seconds with 23 queries.