ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mic stand bag - why didn't I know about this sooner?  (Read 5172 times)

Bob Faulkner

• Raleigh, NC
Re: Mic stand bag - why didn't I know about this sooner?
« Reply #20 on: May 16, 2019, 08:20:16 AM »

I've been using K&M 21315 for a couple years now with no issues. Carries 4x 210/9 and 4x 25900 stands no problem. 21315 is built with much heavier cloth and zippers than the other K&M bags I have.

There's a new roller bag out now, 21427 that I don't have pricing on yet, but looks nice.

Any nylon bag will tear if you pick it up by one handle.

Does this mean you are placing 8 stands in one bag?

I'm using 3 x Onstage bags; each carrying about 5 to 8 stands (long and short).  These bags are worn and tearing; there's not enough room... I would really like to get the EWI rolling cases for the stands, but I don't need to carry all the stands all the time.  It's been convenient just to pick up 1, or 2, or all 3 bags for whatever size show I'm working. 

If those K&M 21315 bags can easily support 8 stands, I will be upgrading.

Kemper Watson

• Woodstock GA
« Reply #21 on: May 16, 2019, 08:21:56 AM »

I bought a SKB Golf Travel Case, has wheels and holds about 10-12 mics stands.  Picked it up for about $25 on CL used!  Works great!

https://www.amazon.com/SKB-Standard-Golf-Travel-Case/dp/B0007VNZDG/ref=sr_1_4?crid=12WMH0LIWHH5O&keywords=skb+golf+travel+case&qid=1558007818&s=gateway&sprefix=skb%2Cmi%2C171&sr=8-4

I had one of these early on. It lasted about a year before the weight of the stands began making the points where the handles attach fail. Then the latches were next.

John Halliburton

• Still has hair and white pointy beard...
« Reply #22 on: May 16, 2019, 09:47:55 AM »