ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CL5 Cue EQ  (Read 2143 times)

Matthias McCready

CL5 Cue EQ
« on: May 01, 2019, 08:56:48 PM »

I am fairly new to the Yamaha stuff, so I was hoping to glean some assistance from one of the Yammi guru's.

Is there a way to apply EQ to the cue output (either as insert or having the Cue send to a bus/matrix)?

Back story:I have been mixing weekly at a venue with an extremely compromised mix position (in a balcony and in a separate enclosed room). I have been getting by with a tablet on the ground thus far, but it is very cue heavy show and less than ideal for running on a tablet. So looking to get some monitors to roughly match the PA, I found the delay, but am hoping to EQ things so things feel fairly close.

Ideally the console would move every week, but it is a temporary mobile church in a highschool and we already load in at 4:30AM and the school does not want to provide access any earlier, additionally with the setup of the room, chairs would need to move, which they are willing to do on occasion but not every week.

Thanks!

Matthias
Measure twice, and cut once; this is especially important if you are a mohel.

Justice C. Bigler

• SR Forums
  • Tulsa, Oklahoma
    • My homepage
Re: CL5 Cue EQ
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2019, 09:21:11 PM »

Unfortunately not for the CUE function.

You could rig up something on an extra mix bus or a matrix, so that whatever you send to the mains also goes to that matrix, which can be EQed and delayed, etc...

The monitor outputs, which are meant for near field monitors and are a closely related output may have the ability to use EQ, but I don't remember.
Justice C. Bigler
Business Rep, IATSE Local 354
www.justicebigler.com

brian maddox

• HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2019, 09:28:07 PM »