ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SD8 pre eq monitors?  (Read 599 times)

Darren Scaresbrook

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
  • Adelaide, South Australia
    • Concert Systems Australia
SD8 pre eq monitors?
« on: February 20, 2019, 01:26:44 pm »

Can the SD8 do monitor sends pre channel eq? The manual and offline software don't make this clear.

Primoz Vozelj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: SD8 pre eq monitors?
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2019, 06:08:38 pm »

All mon sends are post eq&dyn.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2019, 06:38:38 pm by Primoz Vozelj »
Logged

Matthias McCready

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 250
Re: SD8 pre eq monitors?
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2019, 07:58:07 pm »

Can the SD8 do monitor sends pre channel eq? The manual and offline software don't make this clear.

There is always double patching the channels and having a monitor layer, this has worked well for me with the SD8.
Logged
Measure twice, and cut once; this is especially important if you are mohel.

Darren Scaresbrook

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
  • Adelaide, South Australia
    • Concert Systems Australia
Re: SD8 pre eq monitors?
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2019, 08:54:20 pm »

Thanks, I thought this was the case. I have done the double patching before on other consoles (Midas) to get around the limitation.
Cheers,
Darren

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: SD8 pre eq monitors?
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2019, 08:54:20 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.031 seconds with 23 queries.