ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: To those who rent mixing consoles  (Read 1785 times)

Dave Guilford

To those who rent mixing consoles
« on: February 14, 2019, 05:45:33 PM »

Hi all, smalltime sound company here. We do a lot of summer concert series in the style of “free picnic in the park way with local bands Sponsored by a bank” events.

I’m doing some mixer upgrades and will end up with either an X 32, and M 32, or an M 32r.

If I end up with one of the mitis options, I will likely try to get some use out of it in the winter months by renting it out. The platform I’m coming from didn’t have much demand for Rental, so this is my first time tackling it. To those of you who rent mixers to use, and to those who rents mixers to people- if I end up with one of the Midas options, I will likely try to get some use out of it in the winter months by renting it out. The platform I’m coming from didn’t have much demand for Rental, so this is my first time tackling it.

To those of you who rent mixers to use, and to those who rents mixers to people -
 Are you more likely to rent an M 32 or an M 32R ?   I don’t expect to get a lot of business from renting, but I’d like to improve my odds by getting a mixer which is more likely to go out   

Just curious and think of this More as conversation than any real business advice

Jay Barracato

• Solomons, MD
Re: To those who rent mixing consoles
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2019, 06:20:33 PM »

Hi all, smalltime sound company here. We do a lot of summer concert series in the style of “free picnic in the park way with local bands Sponsored by a bank” events.

I’m doing some mixer upgrades and will end up with either an X 32, and M 32, or an M 32r.