ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: control dbx 260  (Read 650 times)

David Allred

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1671
Re: control dbx 260
« Reply #10 on: February 09, 2019, 10:31:29 am »

what is that?. hardware? does that mean that if we control 2 dbx 260 we have to open two driveware tabs?
If you want to control them separately, they each need a port and a cable. (And a tab.)
Logged

dian r subekti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: control dbx 260
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2019, 10:31:37 am »

If you want to control them separately, they each need a port and a cable. (And a tab.)

we have 2 usb converters. but for example on a computer we only have 1 usb slot, can the USB hub help?
Logged

David Allred

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1671
Re: control dbx 260
« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2019, 02:22:04 pm »

we have 2 usb converters. but for example on a computer we only have 1 usb slot, can the USB hub help?

Only one?  Is there a serial port my chance?
Logged

Doug Johnson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 223
  • Rhoadesville, VA
Re: control dbx 260
« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2019, 06:15:33 pm »

I did this many years ago.  Yes, each 260 needs to be on its own comm port and you need run a separate instance (tab, window) of Driveware for each.  You also have to set up the comm port in driveware that is using the "non-default" comm port every time you open the software.  It is very clunky and not the best solution.  I would sell your 260s and buy a 481 or 482.
Logged

dian r subekti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: control dbx 260
« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2019, 09:13:21 pm »

I did this many years ago.  Yes, each 260 needs to be on its own comm port and you need run a separate instance (tab, window) of Driveware for each.  You also have to set up the comm port in driveware that is using the "non-default" comm port every time you open the software.  It is very clunky and not the best solution.  I would sell your 260s and buy a 481 or 482.

I just tried using a USB hub. I can control a lot of DBX. It works. But it must have a lot of RS serial to USB converter :'(
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.044 seconds with 24 queries.