ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Live Stream Audio is Quiet  (Read 6735 times)

Caleb Acrey

Live Stream Audio is Quiet
« on: January 15, 2019, 10:08:51 PM »

Hello, my name is Caleb Acrey and I volunteer at my church on the AVL team. I am mostly self taught, however I work in the IT industry.

We use a Behringer x32 Midas. The audio flow is: x32 bus > xlr to USB (behringer u-phoria um2) > Dell PC > OBS. The bus is post fader. The input has GATE turned on some EQ (photo attached).

The issue: sound is quiet (people say they have to turn the volume to max), however I have the OBS maxed where if it is louder it peaks.

I have tested with the fader being maxed vs audio driver being maxed and the result is the same.

Any suggestions or advice is appreciated.
Email: [email protected]

Rob Spence

• Boston Metro North/West
    • Lynx Audio Services
Re: Live Stream Audio is Quiet
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2019, 10:30:51 PM »

Set your display name to your real name as described when you registered and people will help.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
rob at lynxaudioservices dot com

Dealer for: AKG, Allen & Heath, Ashley, Astatic, Audix, Blue Microphones, CAD, Chauvet, Community, Countryman, Crown, DBX, Electro-Voice, FBT, Furman, Heil, Horizon, Intellistage, JBL, Lab Gruppen, Mid Atlantic, On Stage Stands, Pelican, Peterson Tuners, Presonus, ProCo, QSC, Radial, RCF, Sennheiser, Shure, SKB, Soundcraft, TC Electronics, Telex, Whirlwind and others

Caleb Acrey

« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2019, 11:13:29 PM »

Sorry about that . . . My name should be displayed now. Thanks!

Set your display name to your real name as described when you registered and people will help.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

Matthias McCready

« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2019, 01:32:09 AM »