ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Asset tags and ID labels? Rental mgmt and quoting/invoicing software?  (Read 11627 times)

Nils Erickson

• San Francisco
Re: Asset tags and ID labels? Rental mgmt and quoting/invoicing software?
« Reply #20 on: March 08, 2019, 02:10:49 AM »

I'm glad to see this thread, I have also been looking for a good label solution.  I'm not yet sold on bar code and scanning, as it is so labor intensive, but have been looking for good asset labels.  I have some labeled shrink wrap which is great, and PAL labels for cases which also work well.
I have been using Current RMS for almost two years now.  It is a reasonably priced, cloud based system for rental inventory management.  It does a good job for my planning and scheduling, makes good looking quotes and invoices, generates pick lists for shows, etc... I plan to integrate it with quickbooks this year as well, will see how that goes.  Data entry is a lot of work with any of these programs, and doing it accurately pays off.  I am really glad to have the "reports" information, detailing lots of useful info like product rental income, customer income, sub rental data. I also like being able to access it from my phone's browser, even if the interface on the phone is a bit crammed.
Flex looked very good to me as well, though a bit more expensive.

Thanks for all of your label suggestions, I am looking forward to checking into them.

Cheers,
Nils

Steve Eudaly

• Headline Productions
« Reply #21 on: March 08, 2019, 09:59:19 AM »

I'm going to be using Flex when I finally sign up for it. I'm still working on the back end infrastructure (ensuring everything is labeled, and then building their inventory import spreadsheet). I don't want to waste my 60-day free trial!