ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 9   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack  (Read 22812 times)

Kevin Maxwell

• USA SW CT 46miles from MidTown Manhattan ATCF
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #30 on: October 29, 2018, 03:33:02 PM »

I bought an Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet with 32g, it is the one without the ads. And I have a 64g microSD card in it also. I have been using (very rarely) Mixing Station Pro for a few years. So I am not a novice but not an expert on it. I have it on my current phone Samsung G8. It is a little small to mix on so since the Fire was on sale I decided to pick one up for the occasional time it would work for my style of mixing.

The first time I tried to use it I couldn’t get past Mixing Station Pro’s (MSP) connecting screen. It seems like the Fire tablet was trying to see the internet on the WAP. And since there wasn’t an internet connection it kept failing. And then MSP wouldn’t connect. Then the next week I tried it again and before the Fire Tablet could reject the network connection since it wouldn’t find the internet I tried to connect MSP to the mixer and it worked. You may have to turn off the WiFi and then restart it but before it rejects the connection start MSP and click on connect quickly.

Also make sure that the IP address in MSP is the same as the X32Rack. I don’t know if it makes any difference but I set the mixer to a Static IP address and the Gateway to 0.0.0.0 and that has worked for me in all the ways that I connect to the mixer. I happen to be using the M32.

BTW I tried to find a way to tell the Tablet to ignore the internet and I had no luck at all. I even called Amazon fire support and they were no help.

Jay Barracato

• Solomons, MD
« Reply #31 on: October 29, 2018, 03:54:31 PM »

Jay,
having read the entire thread, I'm confused.