ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 9   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack  (Read 7866 times)

Jay Barracato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2025
  • Solomons, MD
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2018, 10:44:50 pm »

ok.
Assuming you want to use the Linksys router, change the IP of your x32 to be:
192.168.1.199
subnet mask 255.255.255.0
gateway / router: leave this blank. (if it doesn't let you leave it blank, you can make it 192.168.1.1 but preferably it should be blank)

save, reboot the x32.
once it comes back up, open mixing station and type in the IP 192.168.1.199 as the 'console IP'.
Can you connect?
No, it just hangs on "connecting"

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Logged
Jay Barracato

Callan Browne

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 196
  • Melbourne, Australia
    • Party Time!
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2018, 10:54:36 pm »

Which port of your Linksys router are you plugged into from the x32? Can you post a picture?
No, it just hangs on "connecting"

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

Logged
Melbourne Cover band: Party Time!

Jay Barracato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2025
  • Solomons, MD
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2018, 11:00:52 pm »

Which port of your Linksys router are you plugged into from the x32? Can you post a picture?
Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
It is plugged into port 1


Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Logged
Jay Barracato

Callan Browne

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 196
  • Melbourne, Australia
    • Party Time!
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2018, 11:24:17 pm »

It is plugged into port 1


Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

and just to check, where is it plugged into on the X32?
Do you have any lights on near the cable?

Can you send over a photo also of the network config within the X32?

This shouldn't usually be too hard, so something must be missing here.
Logged
Melbourne Cover band: Party Time!

Jay Barracato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2025
  • Solomons, MD
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #14 on: October 29, 2018, 05:55:57 am »

and just to check, where is it plugged into on the X32?
Do you have any lights on near the cable?

Can you send over a photo also of the network config within the X32?

This shouldn't usually be too hard, so something must be missing here.
Flashing green on router, solid Amber at mixer, plugged into the Ethernet/remote port

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Logged
Jay Barracato

Callan Browne

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 196
  • Melbourne, Australia
    • Party Time!
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2018, 06:29:40 am »

Any chance your tablet is connected to a wifi other than the Linksys?
If you turn off the Linksys router, does the tablet drop is it's wifi?
Flashing green on router, solid Amber at mixer, plugged into the Ethernet/remote port

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

Logged
Melbourne Cover band: Party Time!

Jay Barracato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2025
  • Solomons, MD
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2018, 06:39:02 am »

Any chance your tablet is connected to a wifi other than the Linksys?
If you turn off the Linksys router, does the tablet drop is it's wifi?
Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Tablet shows the Linksys network. I even tried shutting down the household network to relieve some of the bandwidth traffic .

The problem is the exact configuration that worked at lunch yesterday now will not work with 4 different wifi devices (Qualcomm cable modem/router of household network, Inifi AP, Linksys ac1200+, and even the old apple airport).

I am starting to think that somewhere in the setup of the wifi, the problem is that the device is looking for internet, but I can't find where to turn that off.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Logged
Jay Barracato

Nathan Riddle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1748
  • Niceville, FL
    • Nailed Productions
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2018, 08:15:57 am »

Let's start simple.

Reset an old router/AP/switch combo unit to factory defaults.
Same with x32.
Grab a laptop, setup for DHCP

Plugin all 3 together.

Ping the x32 from the laptop.
Logged
I'm just a guy trying to do the next right thing.

This business is for people with too much energy for desk jobs and too much brain for labor jobs. - Scott Helmke

Tim McCulloch

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20450
  • Wichita, Kansas USA
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2018, 08:52:52 am »

Tablet shows the Linksys network. I even tried shutting down the household network to relieve some of the bandwidth traffic .

The problem is the exact configuration that worked at lunch yesterday now will not work with 4 different wifi devices (Qualcomm cable modem/router of household network, Inifi AP, Linksys ac1200+, and even the old apple airport).

I am starting to think that somewhere in the setup of the wifi, the problem is that the device is looking for internet, but I can't find where to turn that off.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

I have an idea about the tablet, do you get the "internet can't be found" screen?

If the console doesn't show an address in the same network as the Access point then that's a different problem.
Logged
"Practicing an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven's sake. Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possible can. You will get an enormous reward. You will have created something."  - Kurt Vonnegut

Kemper Watson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 464
Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2018, 09:20:18 am »

I have an idea about the tablet, do you get the "internet can't be found" screen?

If the console doesn't show an address in the same network as the Access point then that's a different problem.

I don't know much about wifi nor do I claim to. But I had a guy that does it for a living set up my access point and he put an edge router in the mix to make my I Pad think it sees the internet. All total less than $175 for both.

Edit. Once set up it finds and connects immediately. Before the edge router it would search for a couple of minutes before allowing the access point to attach..
« Last Edit: October 29, 2018, 09:40:44 am by Kemper Watson »
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Help with configuring unifi access point with x32 rack
« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2018, 09:20:18 am »


Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 9   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.025 seconds with 22 queries.